Finally, Summer

Well, it took until yesterday, but Summer finally arrived.  Oh yes, I was actually wearing socks in August.  And a sweater. 

But today, glorious today, we had heat.  Oh, and the air conditioning broke down in the combine.  In the heat.  Neil actually shivered & said it was “colder” outside than in his machine.  Now that is some scary stuff.  First day of harvest, I guess there are bound to be a few issues.  Well, at least it’s not me.

Yup.  I said it.  Seriously, there is a reason I work in a nice, air conditioned office.  It’s because I’m a wimp.  I don’t like to be hot.  I don’t like to be cold.  So office work suits that.  In fact, I work in an office with a resident “popsicle”.  You know, the girl who is always cold.  It is never ever cold in my office.  In the summer, I wear sleeveless dresses, she wears t-shirts & a sweater.  It works for us.

You may recall that I have spent the better part of the year complaining whining about the cold.  Sorry.  But I think 8 months of “record low temperatures” is worth a bit of grumpiness.  Global warming?  I’ll take some please.  Can I have that with a side of rain?  Cuz we could use a couple inches of that too.

You know, just in case you have an “in” with Mother Nature.  Think of me??

One thought on “Finally, Summer

  1. Oh, how I wish we had the cold problem here. Granted, it’s not as miserable of a summer as last year and we have gotten some rain…but 100 degree temps? Please! You pass me some cold, I’ll pass you some warmth. 🙂

    BTW, happy birthday!

    And I’m back up and blogging (finally, after a month). Come and read please.

Leave a Reply

