Get To the Church on Time

My very oldest and dearest friend is getting married today.  And there is a skiff of snow on the deck.  (For my NM friends, a skiff is just enough snow to cover up most of the boards, but not enough that you can ‘t see each one.  Kinda like dust, tee hee.)

As I was saying, my dearest friend is getting married today and I am so excited for her.  She’s always been a little bit shy, very reserved and has the most generous heart.  Fortunately the man she is marrying has similar qualities. 

A wedding always makes me think of when Neil & I got married.  The joy, the stress, the love, the party.  I had the best time at my own wedding, Neil practically had to drag me out of there.  Hey, I knew everyone, the music was great and I love to dance.  I’m not a good dancer mind you, I just like to.

So, M, if you are reading this…..get off the computer and get your hair done or something.  You are getting MARRIED today!!  Before you go, I want you to know that I wish you and J a lifetime of  happiness.   You’ll have great days and awful days together. Share them, lean on each other and grow together. 

Have a wonderful honeymoon! (Now get off the computer!)

For the rest of you, here’s a hint about the honeymoon.

Leave a Reply

