Back to Reality

Whatever that means. I have to go to work today. Boo Hoo. Actually, I love my job, it’s just that I love my pajamas too. Neil got me lovely new ones – flannel – not that kind, yeesh – that are so cozy and warm.

I feel like I am sneaking out this morning though. No lights, no noise, tip-toe around the house, trying not to wake the overtired monsters children.

We did have a great visit with my parents. They loved their movie & the yummy chicken soup I made for supper. Seems almost like cheating after I fed Neil’s family the traditional stuffed person turkey dinner. But, I don’t know about you, if I look at any more huge meals, I may have to go exercise. Yikes. It’s minus 35 degrees Celsius today. (That for all you southerners is cold enough to freeze Sprite in about 1 hour, or your cheeks in 10 minutes. Damn cold, in other words)

One thought on “Back to Reality

  1. I’m done with large meals too but I have to endure 1 more tomorrow night. Not only is it New Years Eve but it is my dad’s birthday. So my mother cooks up a huge meal for him every year…steak and seafood. I already know I’m exercising though…but I’m making hubby bring in the treadmill from the shed.

Leave a Reply

