One More Christmas

My parents are coming over today to have Christmas with us again. They spent most of the season visiting family out west. Mom called last night & sounded soooo tired, I’m glad they didn’t decide to stop here on their way back last night instead.

The boys are pretty excited to see them. It’s been about 3 weeks since the last visit which is quite a lot for us. Usually Grandma comes over or steals them for the weekend once a month, which is probably why I’ve never needed professional respite care. Yes, I know how lucky I am. I may not have always, but I really do now.

I’m currently making the annual Picture Movie that I do up for them every year. Essentially, it is just the photos from the year set to music. I’ve made one every year since I got the digital camera, so I guess this would be the 4th year I’ve made the movie. If I can figure it out, I’ll post the finished product here later. This year’s musical selection is Thankful by Josh Groban. I think it really speaks to the kind of year we’ve had:

“So for tonight, we pray for what we know can be and on this day, we hope for what we still can’t see. It’s up to us to be the change and even though we all can still do more, there’s so much to be thankful for.”

One thought on “One More Christmas

  1. Enjoy the day with your parents 🙂

    I don’t have professional respite either. My fraggles “other families” take them every other weekend. By the end of that 2 weeks I’m ready for a break!

Leave a Reply

