Merry Christmas!

We got up about 6:20 a.m. to Eric’s shouting “Santa’s been here!”  He’s bouncing all over the house, anxiously waiting for 7:00 when I told him he could get his Dad out of bed.  Right now, we’re all enjoying Treehouse and Hot Chocolate.  I felt like a mean mommy at first, making him wait, but now that I see them sitting, calmly, enjoying the early morning, I think I made the right call.

I remember it seemed like forever to be 7:00 when I was little.  I imagine it is for Eric too.  However, I can’t allow him to maintain this steady level of running on high gear or his little engine will peeter out about 11:40 a.m. & leave him grumpy the entire rest of the day.

We went to church last night & it was lovely.  The boys mostly sat well, and were quiet even when they were moving about.  There was definitely a high point – Cathy sang O Holy Night – it was incredible.  I had shivers, tears and felt the presence of  God with us.  It was pretty amazing to share that with my family.

Well, it is 7:00, so I guess I’ll sign off for now.  Merry Christmas.

One thought on “Merry Christmas!

  1. I get chills and happy tears during our xmas eve service too. Some churches know how to get it done!! 🙂

    Wehave to wait until 8! Luckily it is the little kids we are waiting on and the teens sleep in until that time. I couldn’t do it. I would be so excited and nervous all at the same time.

    Hope the day was everything you wanted 🙂

Leave a Reply

