A Little Christmas Present

Nathan had his Christmas Concert on Thursday & I haven’t had 5 minutes in the last few days to even brag about it!  It was his first time on a stage, in front of a crowd, and he did an awesome job!  His class play was about a woodcutter who comes and chops down trees and an angel (my beautiful niece) blesses the trees and sets them right again.

Nathan was a tree & part of the chorus.  Kristen was the star & she did an incredible job, memorizing all her lines, since she’s not reading well yet!  But Nathan!  He knew all the words!  Every. last. word.  He didn’t speak loudly, but he mouthed every syllable and did exactly what the other children did.

Can you tell I’m proud?  Here’s Nathan before the concert, all dressed up.

100_26191

And, here’s my little tree:

 

 

100_2640

And finally, my little tree and my angel. The pictures are a bit fuzzy, but it’s hard to keep still when you’ve got tears in your eyes.
100_2636

3 thoughts on “A Little Christmas Present

  1. Thanks for the pictures — Nathan looks so grown up and handsome! And Kristin is beautiful. Yay for both kids — especially for Nathan. Wish I could’ve seen it in person. Congratulations!

  2. Wow, that’s great! My son had his preschool program this week and I was all teary-eyed as well. This is his third year in preschool, so his third program and each year gets better and better. I couldn’t help comparing his smiling, proud face to the first year when he looked like a deer caught in the headlights. Several times I was sure he would cry. But no more. Now he is really into the whole performing thing.

Leave a Reply

