Turkey Day

We had a lovely Thanksgiving with my Mom (dad couldn’t make it, poor guy) and Neil’s Mom, Dad & Grandma. We only invited the In-laws at 3:00, but they didn’t seem to mind one bit. Neil & I escaped for the weekend, leaving the kids with my parents, so we weren’t the most organized about Thanksgiving.

I love long weekends because I usually manage to get myself caught up on work. Well….I did manage to complete all the farm bookkeeping and clean it up, so I guess that is a pretty major accomplishment. Not sure what we’re all wearing on Thursday though, I better get at the laundry as soon as i come home!

I am also very very pleased to announce that my favorite Celtic cousin is finally getting married. For the purpose of this blog, you have now been re-christened (hmm, she might object to that term, but anywho, that’s another blog) Celtica.

Celtica and I have been best buddies since we were very small. It is only as grown ups that we haven’t spent a decent amount of time together.

Celtica and her DF will be married next Halloween, which she has been talking about since we were kids. So, I am glad she found a man who loves her enough to bow to her every whim indulge her wedding dreams.  Congratulations to the happy couple.

One thought on “Turkey Day

Leave a Reply

