First Day of School

I was hoping to post this sooner but we’ve had an eventful couple of days.

Nathan’s first day of school was awesome!  (He says it was “dood” which is high praise).  He nearly spun in circles waiting for the bus and when the time came, he was a bit reluctant to get on.


But, his cousins were there to meet him & he climbed on.  Boy that bus looked a lot bigger than I remember.

 

I managed to hang on until the bus drove out of sight, and then I cried.  I didn’t think I would be so emotional over it, but I hardly held it together all morning!  I met the bus at his school, helped him get into his classroom and met his teachers and aide.  They are all super & so excited to have him in the class.

I may not have been the only one a little nervous though.  Before I left the classroom, Nathan gave me one of his super hugs.  The kind where he holds on and on and rubs my back as he’s hugging.  I bet it was 30 seconds or so before he let go.  Precious moment & a hug I won’t soon be forgetting.

He had one successful morning & Monday they go for the full day.  Hopefully I won’t cry all morning Monday too…

One thought on “First Day of School

Leave a Reply

