Successful Bus Practice!

We had another (slightly awful) morning of practicing getting ready for the bus on time.  Nathan was ready to go before 8 a.m. but not without me harping at him every few minutes to “eat your breakfast”, “get dressed,”  “eat your breakfast” over and over until I wanted to strangle me.

I don’t know how he is ever going to eat his lunch at school!  They put all the kids in the gym and everyone eats together.  I can’t imagine that he will do well in an environment that stimulating.  The teacher assures me that most Kindergarten kids don’t eat much the first week or two, as it is all so overwhelming.  Yeah, cuz that makes me feel better!

The boys are enjoying at day at Neil’s mom’s.  Nana spoils them rotten, takes them to the park for hours & they love it.  She’s cooking supper tonight, so I love it too!

Leave a Reply

