Pushed to the Limit

Nathan is really really pushing my buttons this weekend. It seems nothing is safe, he is irritable, mouthy and the back talk is really getting on my nerves. He & Eric broke a new set of headphones this morning, which they had been told not to touch, numerous times, so they are banned from the computer today.

Currently, they are on a mommy-time-out. That’s where they play in their room while I get a break. I set the timer for 30 minutes, to give us both some space to get calmed down.

I can’t decide if is the heat, the phase of the moon (what is that, anyway?), the removal of dairy from their diets, my bad attitude or lack of sleep that is the problem. Perhaps it is all of the above. All I know, today is one of those days where I have lost my temper more than 5 times before lunch & 2 times since 1:00. (And it is 1:47 now) I guess that isn’t working for me, so I am trying the “calm down” approach.

Please pray that the rest of the afternoon is a little better.

2 thoughts on “Pushed to the Limit

  1. I hope the rest of the afternoon went better, Michelle — we’ve all had days like that!
    In fact, I have them quite regularly! But I have the comfort of knowing that in one month I’ll have two out of three in school full days! I shouldn’t be happy about that, but I am!

  2. Oh, I don’t know about that – I think I’d be doing the happy dance too. I am looking forward to fall too, but mostly so that they will start going to bed at a reasonable hour again.

Leave a Reply

