Feeling Sorry for myself…

Last year, my friends moved away & their house has sat empty for a whole year.  I knew someday it was going to be occupied again, it was just a matter of time.  Yesterday, the moving truck was backed up to the house.  I can’t believe how sad I felt at the idea of someone else in their kitchen, repainting their walls, living in their house. 

It seems silly just writing about it, but it was actually really hard to see.  I am glad that there is a new person living in the house but that means that my friends really are not coming back.  (Not that I thought they were!)  I guess the only remedy for this one is to book a ticket & go for a visit.  Hmmm.  I wonder if I can score some time off in November?

2 thoughts on “Feeling Sorry for myself…

Leave a Reply

