Grow a little every day

I’ve been off at a conference this week & haven’t been anywhere near a computer. No Facebook, no blogging, no e-mail. I am feeling a small measure of withdrawl, but overall, better than I thought. Probably cuz I haven’t been to bed before 3 a.m. most of the conference!

The boys stayed with my Mom & Dad and they have had a blast. Grandma spoils them, but not to excess. They have their own beds here & plenty of toys. Eric insisted he was not going to Grandma’s, but once he got here he remembered that he actually DOES like it here.

It is such a relief to know that they are well taken care of & that I can pursue my ambitions & goals without needing to feel guilty. I need that professional space & I know that working makes me a better mom. It is hard to explain, but I don’t feel whole in either place on their own, but when the system is working, being a Working Mom is me. I love my job. I love my boys. I am still working on finding balance, but I think that is an art that everyone works on.

Leave a Reply

