A Rare Date Night

Today has been a better day. I still haven’t gotten near my work project, but hey, that’s the way the ball bounces, right? Roll with the punches….enough tired cliches already.

Kids are still at Grandma’s & tonight the wonderful man I married suggested we have date night. What a great idea! We don’t get to do that very often, so I am looking forward to a nice evening out. It will be pretty casual, but at least it isn’t at a “family” restaurant. (When we were dating, we figured the problem with family restaurants was that families go there! Who needs all the noise & drama??)

I am hoping to get a chance to finish my latest book by Marcus Borg, called “Jesus – Uncovering the Life, Teachings & Relevance of Religious Revolutionary”. I am reading it in “comfort print” size, as that was what was available at the Library. I love the library! Better than that, I love my librarian, who can get just about anything through the inter-library loan system. So far, I am very much enjoying this book. But, I am also a huge Marcus Borg fan, so I may be a little biased. Look for an upcoming review when I finish the book. If all goes as planned (does it, ever?) I should have that up by next weekend.

Leave a Reply

