Did You Ever Have One of Those Days?

Sing it with me now: “Momma said there’d be days like these, there’d be days like these, oh yeah. Momma said”

The kids are off to Grandma’s for the week & so I thought I would take advantage and go to work early today. Why you ask? Because I have a boatload of work to do & not nearly enough time to do it all. So, I came in early & have now spent at least that much time, if not more, dealing with stuff I didn’t plan on today. Oh well. At least I can keep trying to come in early & get more work done. (Momma said! Momma said!)

It is eerily quiet in our house without the children. I can’t believe that the floor stayed clean all evening & I got dressed without any helpers. I even had a bath! It would be heaven, except I miss them already. Usually it doesn’t bother me a bit to send them to Grandma’s for a day or a week. I crave the alone time & the quiet. This week, I wish that they were at home. Boy, no pleasing me, is there?

Today would have been a great day for an April’s Fools prank. Unfortunately, I have no skills in that area. However, if you click under “New Friends” you’ll see “Fragile What?”. Click on that & enjoy that site. I sure did!

Leave a Reply

